Posted by: bwoof | May 17, 2015

Wanderlust infects my family

The people I most care about are not here (with a few exceptions).

Today with the power of digital technologies I saw and spoke with them in the following locations: British Columbia, Thailand, and Slovenia.

golden_ears_bridge

phuket

slovenia

Grateful for:

  • privilege of being a parent to kids who are adventuresome, educated, curious and still Skype home
  • peace and comfort in releasing my kids to be free to travel — ‘Hold them lightly and they’ll fly away, then come back”
  • 21st Century technologies which make all of the above not only possible but reliable, fast, cheap and accessible. The world feels small and close this way.

Curious about:

  • where will my next trip take me? I hope it’s to the places listed above.
Leave a Reply

Categories

