Posted by: bwoof | July 24, 2012

“Fix You” – a Coldplay twist and much to think about

Coldplay was awesome last night at the ACC.

True confessions….I had to research ahead of time to learn more about the band, read the lyrics, and try to get a bit of info so as to not be totally out of my league. Basically, I had to learn a lot and loved every minute.

My favourite song was “Fix You” and then tonight I happened to see a ‘slightly’ different version on Youtube.  It’s worth watching…a rendition by some older folks, including a soloist with his hopes intact along with his oxygen tank. Amazing!  I hope I’m even a fraction of this special when I’m older.

For other young at heart options check out “Stayin’ Alive“….

Leave a Reply

Categories

