Posted by: bwoof | March 6, 2010

What Walmart is good for….

I’m really not a Walmart fan…not at all.

There’s a super huge one about 4 km from home and in a pinch I’ll go there to get something…if I”m desperate.

But today I learned that it’s super duper easy to go online, send your digital photos over there via the internet, and then an hour later just go fetch the whole bunch of them, for only 19 cents a piece.

So, in the interest of time, money, energy (green thinking!), and since I needed several 8×10″ prints that would be expensive elsewhere, I did end up at Walmart today. The entire visit lasted all of three minutes, but I’m happy to say that I have learned that the service is reliable, accurate, pleasant, and efficient.

Grateful for:

  • a whole day to plan the talks for the end of the month
  • super sticky post-it notes and lots of space to get organized with thoughts, quotes, and ideas
  • beautiful sunny day walk with Wes and Benj
  • purging of files and a good shredder

Curious about:

  • Tuesday and our Cabinet retreat and all the activities we are planning
  • whether or not the Hamilton peregrines will show up this week…I start to expect them around March 11 but the website says that Madame X and Surge have already been hanging around. Time to start that webcam! 🙂
Leave a Reply

Categories

