Posted by: bwoof | December 28, 2009

Integrity when no one is watching

Tonight it got late and I had to force myself to plog, not because I didn’t learn anything but because, well…you know, it was late and the kids were here and we were all having fun and I was tired and the Christmas treats were in abundance and it was just way too fun and overwhelming.

But, I did ask the kids what I should plog about today and we got talking about integrity and how who you are when no one is watching is what counts. And then I remembered how one of my dearest friends sent me an email today with a quote that I just may use for 2010 as a theme.  With thanks to MEW, here it is…

Be extraordinary in the ordinary.

Grateful for:

  • friends  and family with integrity
  • ‘as iron sharpens iron’ friends
  • time to just ‘be’

Curious about:

  • how many calories of pure ‘fun’ did I consume today? But, who’s counting?




Leave a Reply

Categories

