Posted by: bwoof | October 11, 2009

iPhone maps see where I am!

Way too cool? Or way too big brother-ish?

Today my iPhone taught me that is knows exactly where I am and it also shows me a real picture of the house in which I am presently sitting! Even my techno-friendly 20-something kids are surprised. Let’s just say that the world is changing and technology is way way out there…beyond what the sci-fi writers have ever imagined.

Is it too much info to ‘see’ where I am…here in beautiful BC? Time to head out for a walk on a beautiful fall day.

Grateful for:

  • sunshine (last time we were here it rained torrentially for days!)
  • great kids, games, talks, and Thanksgiving dinner
  • North Langley Community Church

Curious about:

  • K’s Vancouver apt
  • K’s school at UBC
  • J’s hockey season
  • supply list and current searches
Leave a Reply

Categories

